Full list of Dublin TDs elected to the 31st Dail

Shane Ross (Ind) elected with over 17,000 votes

All Dail seats have been filled in Dublin. Labour is the largest party in Dublin with 18 seats, followed by Fine Gael with just one seat less. Dun Laoghaire was the last area to finish counting, where Richard Boyd Barrett (PBP/ULA) got the last seat and the fourth for the United Left Alliance. Sinn Fein also have four seats, while there are three independents.

Fianna Fail are left with just one seat in Dublin, that of former finance minister Brian Lenihan in Dublin West. Here’s a breakdown of seats by party:

Dublin Central (4)
Pascal Donohoe (FG)
Joe Costello (Labour)
Mary Lou McDonald (SF)
Maureen O’Sullivan (Ind)

Dublin West (4)
Joan Burton (Labour)
Leo Varadkar (FG)
Joe Higgins (Socialist/ULA)
Brian Lenihan (FF)

Dublin North (4)
James Reilly (FG)
Brendan Ryan (Labour)
Clare Daly (Socialist/ULA)
Alan Farrell (FG)

Dublin North Central (3)
Richard Bruton (FG)
Aodhán Ó Ríordáin (Labour)
Finian McGrath (Ind)

Dublin North East (3)
Terence Flanagan (FG)
Tommy Broughan (Labour)
Sean Kenny (Labour)

Dublin North West (3)
Roisin Shortall (Labour)
John Lyons (Labour)
Dessie Ellis (SF)

Dublin Mid-West (4)
Joanna Tuffy (Labour)
Frances Fitzgerald (FG)
Robert Dowds (Labour)
Derek Keating (FG)

Dublin South (5)
Shane Ross (Ind)
Alex White (Labour)
Peter Matthews (FG)
Alan Shatter (FG)
Olivia Mitchell (FG)

Dublin South Central (5)
Eric Byrne (Labour)
Aengus O Snodaigh (SF)
Catherine Byrne (FG)
Joan Collins (PBP/ULA)
Michael Conaghan (Labour)

Dublin South East (4)
Ruari Quinn (Labour)
Lucinda Creighton (FG)
Eoghan Murphy (FG)
Kevin Humphreys (Labour)

Dublin South West (4)
Pat Rabbitte (Labour)
Brian Hayes (FG)
Sean Crowe (SF)
Eamonn Maloney (Labour)

Dun Laoghaire (4)
Eamon Gilmore (Labour)
Seán Barrett (FG)
Mary Mitchell O’Connor (FG)
Richard Boyd Barrett (PBP/ULA)

Image of Shane Ross: AttributionSome rights reserved by dickobrien

Short URL: http://dublinobserver.com/?p=3093

Comments are closed

© 2017 Dublin Observer. All Rights Reserved. Log in

web analytics
- Designed by Gabfire Themes